View Full Version : China made Thundersticks
Kurt J
02-18-2004, 12:18 PM
What are these Thundersticks they are selling on E-Bay as "originals series"? Any info on this scam..
Thundersticks
02-18-2004, 01:00 PM
Rapala/Storm are making the Thundersticks again. I have seen them in stores already. People on E-bay are being fooled into thinking that they are buying something hard to get! I saw the new ones for $3.89 ea. This is a SCAM that some are using on E-bay.
Walleye Express
02-18-2004, 02:17 PM
[b]Is there any markings on the new (china) built T-sticks that could identify them as such?
Powerdive
02-18-2004, 03:11 PM
The baits are pretty much the same, but the packaging is slightly different. Got the Storm logo in black where the product name used to be. Otherwise, looks pretty similar--same hinged clear plastic box, same yellow insert, same blue-and-yellow wrap. Look for that logo!!
Mike
just wondering
02-19-2004, 06:45 AM
Why is it a scam same molds same bait.And no I'm not selling them on e-bay.
thunderstiks
02-19-2004, 07:30 AM
Lets see, They advertise that they are selling DISCONTINUED thundersticks. Scams are when someone lies about something in order to gain a profit. Some people out there must not know that Rapala is making Thundersticks again! You can buy these baits at $3.89ea. instead of the $20 plus dollars that they are getting on E-bay for Prizm baits!
sevenmmm
02-19-2004, 09:06 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3661395281&category=7300&sspagename=STRK%3AMESSE%3AIT&rd=1
Here is the auction, my friend. And just for the record, I am the scammer.
Read my description and find out how I fool you ignorant people into bidding!
thundersticks
02-19-2004, 09:15 AM
What your the only one that has had these on e-bay? Seems like your getting a ton of action on those too. Why do you resond to every post on these boards? You are the most egotistical person i have ever seen on the board! I hate to even post here because stuck on them selfs like you!
I'm done on this site "To many idots like you"
ILLEYE
02-19-2004, 09:44 AM
There were guys selling these without mentioning the fact that they were new. I saw one auction for two purple prisms that was up to 29 dollars. Know your facts before you post, or don't post at all.
sevenmmm
02-19-2004, 10:18 AM
>What your the only one that has had these on e-bay? Seems
>like your getting a ton of action on those too. Why do you
>resond to every post on these boards? You are the most
>egotistical person i have ever seen on the board! I hate to
>even post here because stuck on them selfs like you!
>
> I'm done on this site "To many idots like you"
Pfffft. Yeah. Right.
Hey, never said I was the only one! And please click on all the threads WC has to offer, then come back and tell me I respond to every post. Also, you can not see me, so how can you say I am the most egotiscal person you ever saw? And I understand completely, your to be pittied for being such a hater...
Now since your done with this site, it won't bother you for me to tell you to go look in the mirror and repeat the last sentence to yourself!!
LOL!
sevenmmm
02-19-2004, 10:21 AM
Hey ILLEYE, you can question my facts anytime you want, but you can't stop me from posting my opinion. So its my opinion you not click on my posts, and you won't be bothered by the facts as I see them. Please.