: Admiralty Court vs. Common Law: infringement on liberties?

airstone
05-20-2003, 12:23 PM
I'm no lawyer so I don't know. But I understand that there is a big difference and that the courts have turned to Admiralty law as designated by a gold fringe on the flag instead of the constitutional, (unfringed), flag. Any lawyers out there?

Evil government henchman
05-20-2003, 01:00 PM
So...because the courts use a flag with a gold fringe you think they have switched to admiralty law and have abandoned the Constitution?

Do you also believe we live under martial law?

And that the government engages is a military action every 2 years to maintain martial law?

If so, I recommend you take the tinfoil cap off your head and do some research. By performing an elementary google search I found LOTS of information about this matter and it will put your mind at ease. Please, please do not believe everything you have been told by that strange man who lives in a cabin in the woods among his stockpile of AK-47's and ten tons of baked beans.

Here are a few links:

http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/admiralty.html

http://www.usflag.org/colors.html

http://www.midcoast.com/~martucci/neva/fringe.html

airstone
05-20-2003, 01:42 PM
Like I said, I don't know. Thats why I ask for the opinion of a lawyer. Thats what this forum is for. It would appear from the over-reacting context of your post that you have quite the agenda yourself.

GLO
05-20-2003, 06:10 PM
In fairness, you said "you understand" this to be true. I think the message is, lawyer or no lawyer, no rational person capable of even the most basic research could possibly understand that to be true. It would be interesting to know where that understanding came from because someone of ignorance or ill motive or both would seem to be the source. By the way, that's not what this forum is for, but with a lot of the junk that get's tossed around I can see why you would think that --- look what we have caused!

targa 2