: Bait shops in Dryden or Vermilion bay

cougar
02-16-2007, 08:33 AM
Looking for baits shops in the Dryden or Vermilion bay area, any info would be appreceated.

Rocky

dewyg
02-16-2007, 09:19 AM
Bobby's in Vermillion. Village corner? in Vermillion. I was suprised at the lack of quality bait/tackle shops in Dryden, I live in Kenora and always like to check out tackle shops when I'm in different towns and Dryden has nothing in the way of tackle.

dragonfishing
02-16-2007, 01:17 PM
Great to hear that you will be in the area. I work as a guide in Sioux Lookout which is north east of Dryden and I make the hour 15 minute drive to Bobby's Corner in Vermillion Bay to get a lot of my tackle. They have the best selection of musky baits west of Kenora, and they have decent prices. They also have an extensive selection of bass baits, plastics, crankbaits, jigs, fillet knives and sunglasses and fishing reels.

P.S. I'm not getting paid to send you there, I just appreciate their good service and selection. You have a great season.

Skylane
02-27-2007, 04:58 AM
Dragonfishing, do you work with a lodge or are you independent?

audrey
03-21-2007, 10:48 PM
bait shops are all listed on www.pwtdryden.com
Just click on the bait, tackle marine dealers for all your information.

Rat
03-29-2007, 07:35 PM
I've been using Bobby's forever up there. Any kind of tackle you could imagine.

dragonfishing
04-02-2007, 09:30 AM
I work for Anderson's Lodge in Sioux Lookout. Looking forward to another great season on the water. Just got back from the Northwest Sports Show in Minneapolis. Hit up Cabela's in Rogers, and Gander Mountain on the way home. Couldn't pass up Thorne Bro's either. They were very helpful, even got a discount.

Have a great one!

Bad dog
06-04-2011, 07:24 AM
I was in Dryden last week of May and there is a great new tackle shop between the beer store and liquor store it's called QSL Tackle
lots of stock, good prices, and live bait.
Awesome tackle shop:grin:

NARDA 1