Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Battery Draw Down - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Boats

Old 03-23-2012, 08:14 PM
Keeper

Default Battery Draw Down

I took my boat out of storage today but stopped by last week and put the batteries in, and hooked them up...when I got there today and trimmed the motors they barely had enough juice to lift the motors. The key was off and the master power switch was off. Where do I start?
Old 03-23-2012, 08:24 PM
Super Moderator

I'm no expert, but from my understanding, the motor will be drawing on the cranking battery even with the master switch off unless you specifically have a breaker between the motor and the battery.

I leave my charger plugged in all the time when the boat is on the trailer.

I'm sure I will be corrected if I am wrong...

Juls
NPAA#89
Guide (Lake Erie Western Basin)
Vexus DVX22 Merc 400 Verado
Humminbird Helix 12s
MinnKota Terrova 112
Old 03-24-2012, 10:15 AM
Wallhanger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls View Post
I'm no expert, but from my understanding, the motor will be drawing on the cranking battery even with the master switch off unless you specifically have a breaker between the motor and the battery.

I leave my charger plugged in all the time when the boat is on the trailer.

I'm sure I will be corrected if I am wrong...

Juls