Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Wave Wackers? - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Boats

Old 04-26-2014, 05:31 PM
Keeper

Default Wave Wackers?

I bought some Wave Wackers about 5 years ago for my boat. At the time, I ordered a set not planning on having a transom mount trolling motor, EVER. Now I am thinking about getting a trolling motor on the transom. My question is, has anyone ever been in my shoes and talked to Wave Wacker about it? Can I purchase just the one side or do I have to buy a new set of Wave Wackers? I have been fishing for 5 years out of this boat with the current Wave Wackers and never thought I would want to have a transom mount trolling motor but now I am considering getting one just for them days that there is absolutely zero wind.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-26-2014, 09:28 PM
Keeper

Call Wave Wackers. I had them on one of my boats and now on my new boat. a Backtroller Avid.I'm sure they well help you out.Their product is world class.Bill
Old 04-27-2014, 08:28 AM
Wallhanger

I,m pretty sure you can buy one side.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-27-2014, 12:48 PM
Keeper

Default push or pull

before you have a custom ww made.....it is easier to pull a boat than push one for slower speeds a front trolling motor might be a better option....good luck
Old 04-27-2014, 02:38 PM
Slot Fish

I had the same thing. I put a full set of wave wackers on and switched it out. They will make you one side whatever you need. You can even send your side in and have them add a cut out for a vantage and save some $. Great service.
Old 04-27-2014, 05:54 PM
Wallhanger

WW is a great company. I'm on my third set of WW - different boats. Another option, as opposed to one new, one old WW, just buy new ones and sell the old ones.