Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Nebraska walleye - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Walleye Message Central > Members Fishing Reports

Old 02-28-2003, 10:32 AM

Default Nebraska walleye

I am new to the Nebraska area. What are some good lakes to fish for Walleye? Looking mostly for western Nebraska Lakes. Have heard about Lake McConaughy. Can anyone give me information on these waters?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-28-2003, 11:27 AM
Charter Member

Default RE: Nebraska walleye

Well you have heard about the best lake already. There is also Harlan, Johnson's, Elwood, Sherman, Calamus, and Merritt. There has been alot of new changes to the walleye fishing this year in NE. We have new regulations that took effect this year. If we don't get some rain, about the only ones you will be able to fish is Elwood, Sherman, and Meritt since these stay at much fuller levels than the others. Checkout www.ngpc.state.ne.us for all the info you need.

Wallagator Chaser

Greg
Old 03-01-2003, 07:03 AM
swede

The best lakes to fish in Neb. are Francis Case---Sharpe----Oahe---Glen Elder------Wilson----Pathfinder-----Boysen----Seminoe--- and Erie. --------------------The most important piece of fishing equipment in Neb. is your tow vehicle.----Any more questions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2003, 11:39 PM

What???
Check out this web site. For the year 2001 there were 392 Master Angler awards gien out for Big Mac alone. So why would you go to Wilson or others out of state?

http://www.ngpc.state.ne.us/fish/fis...ndawards.ihtml
Old 03-02-2003, 11:40 PM

Sorry , try this web site.

http://www.ngpc.state.ne.us/fish/fishing.html
Old 03-03-2003, 08:58 AM
Wallhanger

Yeah, no doubt. I drive from Colorado to Big Mac. Check this out: https://www.walleyecentral.com/fish_ericco2.htm and I suck at fishing! LOL

Old 03-03-2003, 11:04 AM