Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Help for a beginner - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Walleye Message Central > Strictly Fishing

Old 06-03-2017, 08:37 PM
Minnow

Default Help for a beginner

I am new to walleye fishing. I have gone out probably 15-20 times and have caught no walleyes. I've tried everything I can think of. My biggest problem is I cannot find where they are. I was wondering does anyone have any good books, videos articles or anything else that could hopefully help out a new walleye fisherman.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2017, 09:15 PM
Wallhanger

Location, like where you live and where you fish at. Somebody familiar with the area will probably chime in.
Old 06-03-2017, 09:19 PM
Minnow

I am from central minnesota.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2017, 09:30 PM
Minnow

Quote:
Originally Posted by BN320 View Post
I am from central minnesota.

Find a pack of walleye boats and zip right in there and catch some fish!!!
Old 06-04-2017, 04:29 AM
Charter Member

BN320

Go out with a good fisherman or guide in his boat and keep your eyes, ears, and mind open to see what is going on during your day of fishing.

Or call someone who can take you fishing in your own boat and have them teach you using your own boat.

Remember, the old adage -that is rather true:

90% of the fish are caught by 5% of the fisherman in 1 % of the water.

Good luck
Old 06-04-2017, 05:05 AM
Wallhanger

Walleye Wisdom is a good book that covers types of water, seasons and presentations. YouTube videos from Lindy's, Angling Edge, In-Fisherman, In-Depth Outdoors will put visuals on the concepts in the book.