Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Ice 55 flasher ? - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Ice Fishing - Mainly a winter sport > Ice Fishing

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2017, 10:50 AM
AllenW's Avatar
AllenW AllenW is online now
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Mpls, Minn.
Posts: 10,398
Default Ice 55 flasher ?

While wife and I were fishing the flashers we were using were showing a line which then made a circle around the dial and disappeared, then repeating every few seconds.

She has a HB Ice 45 and I have a Ice 55.

We getting interference between the two?
??

Al
__________________
Remember our vets, they need our help, just like they helped us.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-09-2017, 01:56 PM
Smoke_N_Finn's Avatar
Smoke_N_Finn Smoke_N_Finn is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 263
Default

That's what you are getting, should be way to reject interference on them. Had 45 and loved it.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2017, 02:02 PM
LLewellin's Avatar
LLewellin LLewellin is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nevis, MN
Posts: 1,752
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllenW View Post
While wife and I were fishing the flashers we were using were showing a line which then made a circle around the dial and disappeared, then repeating every few seconds.

She has a HB Ice 45 and I have a Ice 55.

We getting interference between the two?
??

Al
Yep sounds like interference to me.
Reply With Quote
 
  #4  
Old 02-09-2017, 03:08 PM
defiant0ne's Avatar
defiant0ne defiant0ne is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllenW View Post
While wife and I were fishing the flashers we were using were showing a line which then made a circle around the dial and disappeared, then repeating every few seconds.

She has a HB Ice 45 and I have a Ice 55.

We getting interference between the two?
??

Al
You should be able to change the frequency of each and be good to go.

d1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2017, 04:36 PM
CI_Guy's Avatar
CI_Guy CI_Guy is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Empire, Mn, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,333
Default

I have an Ice 45 and my son has an Ice 55.
Push the knob you turn to adjust the gain to adjust the noise reduction. Usually pushing it once or twice will do the trick. It works best if you push the noise reduction on just one of the units until you hit the right setting.
__________________
"Just because I give you advice, it doesn't mean I know more than you. It just means I've done more stupid sh*#."
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2017, 06:13 PM
AllenW's Avatar
AllenW AllenW is online now
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Mpls, Minn.
Posts: 10,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CI_Guy View Post
I have an Ice 45 and my son has an Ice 55.
Push the knob you turn to adjust the gain to adjust the noise reduction. Usually pushing it once or twice will do the trick. It works best if you push the noise reduction on just one of the units until you hit the right setting.
Thanks all, I'll give this a try.
Seems I read something about doing this in the manual but forgot about it, thanks.

HB chat line didn't mention this fwiw.

al
__________________
Remember our vets, they need our help, just like they helped us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.