Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Cisco electronics mounts - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2012, 09:17 PM
Verado Eyes Verado Eyes is online now
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 693
Default Cisco electronics mounts

How good are these Cisco mounts compared to the large ram mounts for hds 10? Will they move in 5 ft waves pounding?

And which tracks are best for gunals to mount on the side?
Lookig at 18 and 48 inch on each side to mount?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-20-2012, 09:57 PM
sinkingboat's Avatar
sinkingboat sinkingboat is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: minneapolis, mn, usa.
Posts: 381
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 208prov View Post
How good are these Cisco mounts compared to the large ram mounts for hds 10? Will they move in 5 ft waves pounding?

And which tracks are best for gunals to mount on the side?
Lookig at 18 and 48 inch on each side to mount?
I went from 1-1/2 ball which I know now that was too small for both of my 898. I use Cisco now and I can tell you that they are rock solid. I have them both mounted on a 6" track. What are you using the track on the gunnel for? If for rod holders I would guess the 18" would be fine. You can also get the insert to go in them for an extra step pad.

I put on my track with reinforced aluminum back plate also.
__________________
2011 Crestliner Raptor 1850 TE
150 Verado w S/S prop
Humminbird 898CSI console
Humminbird 898CSI bow
Minnkota 80 Terrova Ipilot
9.9 ProKicker (near future)
Trollmaster (near future)
GSP everyday fishing partner.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2012, 05:47 AM
CSH Kucinski's Avatar
CSH Kucinski CSH Kucinski is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1,075
Default

I now use the Cisco mount after years of using the Ram products and couldn't be happier. The Cisco is rock solid! I would also consider their rod holder products, no complaints with them from me either.
Reply With Quote
 
  #4  
Old 06-21-2012, 06:46 AM
Mpower's Avatar
Mpower Mpower is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,029
Default

i went from a RAM to a Cisco mount last year (i think it may have actually been the first one they made). No comparison at all, the cisco is far and away better.

I went to a flush mount on my new boat, but am keeping the cisco mount because its such a great product and i know i'll be able to find another application for it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2012, 06:58 AM
K Gonefishin's Avatar
K Gonefishin K Gonefishin is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio, USA.
Posts: 4,724
Default

There is no comparison.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2012, 09:45 PM
Dave S Dave S is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Nebraska, USA.
Posts: 307
Default

I will 2x what K GONEFISHIN shared, I took his recommendation last month and replaced my prior RAM Mount for my HDS10 with a CISCO Mount. Kevin, Thanks for sharing the photos of your Cisco mounts !!

I have been extremely happy with the CISCO mount. Rock solid, beautiful finish, extremely high quality machined parts, very easy to take on and off, metal parts will last a life time , extremely strong, great adjustability features, and "Made in the USA". I give the CISCO mount a 5 star rating !! This is one instance where you get what you pay for !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2012, 10:24 PM
scott.keeley's Avatar
scott.keeley scott.keeley is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ankeny, IA
Posts: 350
Default

I got Cisco electronics mounts in the mail a few days ago and can't wait to get them mounted. Definitely built well and has a nice touch with "Made In USA" on them. Great customer service to boot!
__________________
Scott Keeley
NPAA# 413
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-22-2012, 06:24 AM
K Gonefishin's Avatar
K Gonefishin K Gonefishin is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio, USA.
Posts: 4,724
Default

No problem, I have their rod holder tubes and cradles and added a electronics mount this year because I was sick of the ram "trying" to hold up an 8 inch lowrance. Cisco's products are by far the best on the market period. They cost a little more but money well spent, why guys spend 30-70K on a boat and put cheap plastic junk on their boat is beyond me, buy it once and have it a lifetime and do it in style your rig and your sanity will thank you one less thing you have to worry about failing, falling off, breaking, wearing out or replacing.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-22-2012, 10:22 AM
fireslayer fireslayer is offline
Slot Fish
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: .
Posts: 77
Default

I have my HDS 8 on the electronics mount and it's rock solid.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0133.jpg
Views:	785
Size:	441.1 KB
ID:	16449  
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-23-2012, 10:30 PM
ozarkeyes ozarkeyes is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,561
Default

Is it easy to detach the units on the Cisco mounts. Need to detach mine for storage and of course anti-theft precautions you know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.