Student Wolf Survey

LonnieS
02-11-2011, 10:20 PM
Hi my name is Ty and my dad said I could post under his user name. Anyway I am a student at Legacy High School in Broomfield, Colorado and I have been doing research on the wolf reintroduction program at Yellowstone National Park. Part of my assignment is to conduct a survey, so I am looking for some responses. You can respond to this post or send me an email at Tyron_Snyder@yahoo.com. I need the responses by Monday evening.

1. Have you heard of the wolf reintroduction program at Yellowstone National Park?

2. Do you think this has caused any problems? If so what problems?

3. Do you have any suggestions for solving these issues?

Thanks for your help!

Ty

dead wolf
02-14-2011, 01:02 PM
1.yes
2.yes, killed all the elk,moose and deer that used to be plentiful in the area.
3.kill all of the non native canadian wolves that they have introdused into the area. At the least they need to manage them and have a season to cut population down by at least 75%. Kill them all is still a better option though.

LonnieS
02-14-2011, 07:04 PM
Thanks a lot. This will really help on my project.

IdahoGuy
02-17-2011, 04:33 PM
Hi my name is Ty and my dad said I could post under his user name. Anyway I am a student at Legacy High School in Broomfield, Colorado and I have been doing research on the wolf reintroduction program at Yellowstone National Park. Part of my assignment is to conduct a survey, so I am looking for some responses. You can respond to this post or send me an email at Tyron_Snyder@yahoo.com. I need the responses by Monday evening.

1. Have you heard of the wolf reintroduction program at Yellowstone National Park?

2. Do you think this has caused any problems? If so what problems?

3. Do you have any suggestions for solving these issues?

Thanks for your help!

Ty

Ty....let me see if I can lend some information for you.

1. I live near Yellowstone and am close to and familiar with all the (re)introduction efforts.