Classified section

Freedom1955
03-09-2012, 09:02 AM
Last couple of days I can't assess the Classified Section.

Golden
03-09-2012, 09:12 AM
We moved the server late Wednesday night and had some issues for few hours Thursday morning but after that the classifieds have been online and working just fine.

If you are using a bookmark, delete it and use the menu above.

Then add a new bookmark.

The URL's have changed.

Otherwise there is no reason you shouldn't be able to access them.

Freedom1955
03-09-2012, 01:15 PM
I still cannot get into the classified section. It is not bookmarked.
When I try and enter it says "404 Page not found"
I have no problems entering any other section of Walleye Central.
You have a problem on your end I do believe.
Just letting you know of the problem.

spaniel235
03-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Maybe it's a Midwest thing...not working in northern Ohio either...

Freedom1955
03-09-2012, 05:41 PM
:popc1:

Juls
03-09-2012, 08:22 PM
It's working in Port Clinton, OH tonight....clear your cache, close your browser and reopen it. That might work. That's what I did yesterday.

Juls

Golden
03-09-2012, 11:25 PM
She's right

We moved servers and our pages changed names so bookmarks or "cache" need to be refreshed.

Or, depending on how long it takes for each individual internet provider to update their records....it really should only be a day or two.

Hang in there.........we'll all be there pretty quick.

Freedom1955
03-10-2012, 08:07 AM
Still cannot get into the classified section.
I will let you know when you fix it.

Golden
03-10-2012, 09:43 AM
I really don't know what to tell you.

When I click the classified link at the top of this page it takes me to the classifieds.

I don't know why you can't get there.

I put a test ad online and over 1,000 people have clicked it so I gotta think it's working.

Something is goofy and I don't know what.

The site is working properly, the links are working properly.

I can't do anything else.

Call your internet provider and ask them why it's not working for you, because it's obviously working for thousands of others.

Scott

Hot Runr Guy
03-10-2012, 09:56 AM
I put a test ad online and over 1,000 people have clicked it so I gotta think it's working.

Scott

Personally, I think you should have listed a NIB 9.9 ProKicker in that $1500 "test" ad, and REALLY see what kind of activity you got,,,,,,,,,,,:frypan:

HRG

spaniel235
03-10-2012, 02:42 PM
Mine is now working...thanks