Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Paying with a CC and getting an email receipt when I didn't give my email! - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Walleye Message Central > General Discussion

Old 01-27-2017, 02:16 PM
Wallhanger

Default Paying with a CC and getting an email receipt when I didn't give my email!

OK, I had lunch at an establishment today in Columbus NE and paid with my credit card. About 20 minutes later I get an email from establishment with my receipt. I didn't give them my email and had never been there before. WTF! I called them and they use A Square on a IPad for these such transactions. How is this possible? I am not very tech savvy but I don't like this. The establishment says they don't have my email but that is what happens. I do have an IPhone. Again WTF?
Advertisement

Old 01-27-2017, 02:29 PM
Wallhanger

All of our data is out there somewhere. If you are looking for your particular case I would guess it was related to your credit card company. A service you are getting from them! Hopefully it is not costing you extra. Bob
Note: I just looked at the Square app. It is a feature to be able to send email or text receipts. Where the info comes from is not mentioned.

Last edited by Ozark Bob; 01-27-2017 at 02:35 PM.
Old 01-27-2017, 02:30 PM
Wallhanger

Quote:
Originally Posted by brentfrank View Post
OK, I had lunch at an establishment today in Columbus NE and paid with my credit card. About 20 minutes later I get an email from establishment with my receipt. I didn't give them my email and had never been there before. WTF! I called them and they use A Square on a IPad for these such transactions. How is this possible? I am not very tech savvy but I don't like this. The establishment says they don't have my email but that is what happens. I do have an IPhone. Again WTF?