Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
tr-1 auto pilot - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Walleye Boats and Motors

Old 02-10-2004, 05:09 PM
Charter Member

Default tr-1 auto pilot

Has anyone used one and do they work very well in rough or windy conditions.
Thanks Thomas
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2004, 08:06 PM
Wallhanger

Default RE: tr-1 auto pilot

>Has anyone used one and do they work very well in rough or
>windy conditions.
>Thanks Thomas

Hi Thomas
I've been using a TR-1 gold with a trolling tack for three years now. The are excellent in rough conditions. The idle/resume button is a great feature for the troller.

Trolling into the wind depends more on the boat your in than the TR-1. Some boats lay in the water nice and you can go into the wind, some have too much free board to fight the wind.

All in all if you get one you won’t be disappointed.
Old 02-10-2004, 08:34 PM
Minnow

They seem to have a good product but their service isn't anything to brag about. I sent my throttle control back to Oregon to be repaired before Christmas and after three emails to them I still haven't had a response. So now I will have to call them to see what is going on. Other than that it has worked good for four years.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2004, 08:36 PM
Minnow

Is this the same autopilot (made by Autohelm(Raymarine)) you guys are talking about ? I'm thinking about getting from Cabela's for my 18' boat. I'm interested in the opinions this thread gets. I've heard good things about them.
Old 02-11-2004, 07:47 AM
Craig Nagy