Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
332 x15 wont take nav. card - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2008, 04:14 PM
coondog coondog is offline
Minnow
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 44
Default 332 x15 wont take nav. card

Greetings, hope somebody can help me. I bought a used boat with a Low. 332 and an X15, both with gps. I dont have an owners manual for either. The big question is EXACTLY, what do I have to do to get either units to display the navioncs card. I've been punching alot of buttons the last couple of nites with no results. I hope I havent got it to screwed up. HELP PLEASE. thanks The coon dog
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-27-2008, 05:10 PM
dguarino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile This may help

I am having the same problem with my X-15 but I was told that you can download upgrades from the Lowrance website. All that you need is a spare SD card and a card reader go to the site click on upgrades and a list of locators come up, pick the one that matches load it on the card. Once you have the update loaded put the card in your matching Lowrance, turn power on and the card should load in your machine with the new updates.
I hope this works I have not done it yet my boat is at the lake. If it works could you let me know I won't be able to try till the weekend. [email protected]

Thanks Dean
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2008, 06:43 PM
yarcraft91's Avatar
yarcraft91 yarcraft91 is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Somewhere in the middle of..., Michigan.
Posts: 11,167
Default

Here is the Lowrance web site address, where you can download manuals, emulators and software updates for your units. Before updating your 332, you might want to read the experiences others are having with the latest versions of software- it's not always so good.

http://www.lowrance.com/en/Downloads/
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 08-28-2008, 08:53 AM
ScottL's Avatar
ScottL ScottL is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Benson, Mn, USA.
Posts: 733
Default

First what navionics chip are you trying to use? I don't believe that the x-15 is compatabile with the premium chip.

Second, to select navionics chip, With unit on press PAGES, select MAP, press ENTER, press MENU, scroll down to MAP DATA, press ENTER, there should be something that says map choice or Navionics. scroll to that and press enter.

Hope this helps
__________________
Regards,

Scott Lee

Since there is six times as much water as dry land on earth, any fool can plainly see the good Lord meant for man to fish six times as much as he works.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-28-2008, 09:56 AM
RDJ RDJ is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Missoula, MT.
Posts: 1,129
Default check card version

As Scott said, the X15 will only run the navionics "Classic" or lower level cards. The 332 will run the "Premium" or lower level card.
Insert card, hit menu (once or twice, can't remember), go to map data, scroll down to map choice, go to navionics selection and enter/exit your way out to screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.