Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Lowrance Elite TI2 networking issues - Page 2 - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-30-2021, 05:52 AM
egladding egladding is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Massena NY
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawker View Post
I'm confused! If the Navionics map card works and loads, what map card did load initially and won't now?
I have a Navionics+ card in the console 12 that is supposed to share to the bow 12. It would not share so I stuck my old Navionics+ card in the bow 12 so I had decent mapping. So, on the initial soft reset, the Navionics+ card from the console shared with the bow 12 so I figured the problem was solved but when I went out fishing it wouldn’t load again. I tried another soft reset and it still wouldn’t load. The message comes up and says it is loading but it always fails. So after a few more attempts I stuck an old Navionics+ card back in the bow unit to have some mapping.
__________________
So there we were, 4 against 40, they were the toughest 4 I've ever seen
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Old 10-01-2021, 05:46 AM
Hawker's Avatar
Hawker Hawker is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA.
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egladding View Post
I have a Navionics+ card in the console 12 that is supposed to share to the bow 12. It would not share so I stuck my old Navionics+ card in the bow 12 so I had decent mapping. So, on the initial soft reset, the Navionics+ card from the console shared with the bow 12 so I figured the problem was solved but when I went out fishing it wouldn’t load again. I tried another soft reset and it still wouldn’t load. The message comes up and says it is loading but it always fails. So after a few more attempts I stuck an old Navionics+ card back in the bow unit to have some mapping.
That's really odd and to be honest the first I've heard of something like that. I dunno, you might attempt a soft reset on the console unit if you haven't done so yet. A hard reset on both units might even be better, but for sure save you waypoints to an SD card first.
__________________
Steve "Hawker" King

In remembrance of those that gave the "Ultimate" Sacrifice!

"Non Sibi Sed Patriae"
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-01-2021, 05:49 AM
egladding egladding is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Massena NY
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawker View Post
That's really odd and to be honest the first I've heard of something like that. I dunno, you might attempt a soft reset on the console unit if you haven't done so yet. A hard reset on both units might even be better, but for sure save you waypoints to an SD card first.


I thought it was odd as well. I will have to back up the waypoints and give it a shot tonight when I have time. I will have to watch a video on YouTube to refresh my memory on saving all the waypoints.
__________________
So there we were, 4 against 40, they were the toughest 4 I've ever seen
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-01-2021, 12:42 PM
Hawker's Avatar
Hawker Hawker is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA.
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egladding View Post
I thought it was odd as well. I will have to back up the waypoints and give it a shot tonight when I have time. I will have to watch a video on YouTube to refresh my memory on saving all the waypoints.
With an SD card (not a map/chart card) in the card reader, Pages>Storage>Waypoints>Export. Follow the on-screen prompts to export to the SD card. When you get ready to put waypoints back on:
Card with .usr file on it in the card slot, Pages>Storage>Memory card. Select the .usr file and a box will pop up, select "Import" and follow on screen prompts. Pretty easy.
__________________
Steve "Hawker" King

In remembrance of those that gave the "Ultimate" Sacrifice!

"Non Sibi Sed Patriae"
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-01-2021, 05:09 PM
egladding egladding is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Massena NY
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawker View Post
With an SD card (not a map/chart card) in the card reader, Pages>Storage>Waypoints>Export. Follow the on-screen prompts to export to the SD card. When you get ready to put waypoints back on:
Card with .usr file on it in the card slot, Pages>Storage>Memory card. Select the .usr file and a box will pop up, select "Import" and follow on screen prompts. Pretty easy.
Sweet! Thanks! I will give it a rip when I get home tomorrow after fishing.
__________________
So there we were, 4 against 40, they were the toughest 4 I've ever seen
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-04-2021, 09:07 AM
Hookem2004 Hookem2004 is offline
Slot Fish
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Milpitas - CA
Posts: 118
Default

I think you are asking a lot of the bow mount TI2 via wireless. I know it's suppose to do the mapping, but an easier fix maybe to just buy another map card for it so you won't have these issues.
__________________
__________________________
Duckworth 235 Pacific Navigator
Yamaha 250 HP
Yamaha 9.9 HP
Lowrance Ti2's
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-04-2021, 09:52 AM
egladding egladding is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Massena NY
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookem2004 View Post
I think you are asking a lot of the bow mount TI2 via wireless. I know it's suppose to do the mapping, but an easier fix maybe to just buy another map card for it so you won't have these issues.
I have been using another mapping card but that wouldn’t work either. I ended up doing a hard reset on the bow unit and then networked it wirelessly with the console 9. I put my old card in the 9. It now shares everything perfectly like it is supposed to. I will back up all my data and do a hard reset on the console 12 and try and network it with the bow 12 again.
__________________
So there we were, 4 against 40, they were the toughest 4 I've ever seen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.