Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Suzuki 9.9 EFI with Itroll Reviews Wanted - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Motors and Props

Old 04-04-2018, 07:50 PM
Keeper

Default Suzuki 9.9 EFI with Itroll Reviews Wanted

Just got a Suzuki 9.9 EFI this year.

Wondering if anyone has run a Itroll with or without Hunt Mode?

Would like to hear how well it works and how fine the throttle adjustment works?

Anyone run both Trollmaster and Itroll and have a preference?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2018, 08:39 PM
Wallhanger

Default Itroll

I can't speak to the Suzuki other than I would like to have fuel injection and 12A alternator but I have been using the iTroll for 4 years and love it. You can adjust the throttle in 1% increments.
Old 04-05-2018, 11:52 AM
Keeper

Have used it for 2 years (without Hunt Mode) with a Mercury 9.9 kicker. Provides precise speed control that I could not otherwise achieve or maintain. Now I will never be without one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-2018, 05:45 PM
Minnow

I have used itroll with the 9.9 EFI for over a year and it is ten times better then my old forward controls. My controller is in the back of the boat very handy. I'm fighting hunt mode. I have a hard time setting up the programs and once I get it where I want it conditions change and I'm either to slow or to fast. I'm not done with it yet but have found it easier to bump the terrova up or down and get the same results. Bottom line with a tiller it is a great option. If your not catching hunt mode give you something to do.
Terrova 112
Hummingbird
4 ESS
Old 04-06-2018, 09:20 PM
Keeper

Default Reviews appreciated

Sounds like I will go with it but probably skip the hunt mode for a while.

Thanks for the info.
Old 04-09-2018, 07:17 AM
Wallhanger