Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
No Map On Lcx 113c HD - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Old 05-10-2010, 07:25 PM
Wallhanger

Default No Map On Lcx 113c HD

Hey Chris I Bought The 2010 Hot Maps Platnum Card North.I Have A Lcx113cHD Downloaded Version 2.5.0.I Have No Map Just A White Background With Waypoints.There Is No Selection For Which Region To Select.I Tried To Enable My 3D And It Says No Information Available.My Card Was Locked i Unlocked It To No Avail.I Dont Know Need Some Help Please.Thanks Derek Lapointe
Derek LaPointe #7
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-11-2010, 03:49 AM
Charter Member

Prov:

Just in case try this:
From the map page press Menu
Scroll down to Map Data, click Enter
Scroll down to Map Choices, Select the map card (name), press Enter, Exit, Exit
Old 05-11-2010, 08:00 AM
Wallhanger

Default 113

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prov275 View Post
Hey Chris I Bought The 2010 Hot Maps Platnum Card North.I Have A Lcx113cHD Downloaded Version 2.5.0.I Have No Map Just A White Background With Waypoints.There Is No Selection For Which Region To Select.I Tried To Enable My 3D And It Says No Information Available.My Card Was Locked i Unlocked It To No Avail.I Dont Know Need Some Help Please.Thanks Derek Lapointe
I dont know how large an SD card the North platinum version card comes on however be aware that the Lowrance 113 will not support/run an SD card bigger than 2G. Some of the versions (East) are on 2G cards and the 113 will run the paltinum version. I know the West version is on a 4G card and will not run in a 113.

Kind of a limiting factor. The Premium versions have less data and comes on a >2G card so it runs fine but the platinum has more detail-more data and requires a bigger file card in most of the choices.