Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Any disabled vets want a couple days on Peck next spring? - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Walleye Message Central > Share A Seat

Old 11-12-2017, 03:56 PM
Minnow

Default Any disabled vets want a couple days on Peck next spring?

We fish Ft Peck out of a 28 ft Carver live aboard. I am a disabled combat vet myself and would love to share the boat with another vet or two for an overnighter on the lake.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2017, 04:03 PM
Wallhanger

Location: Land of 10,000 lakes, even more taxes and the state where the police are handcuffed.

Awesome offer. I hope some lucky vet takes you up on your offer.

Thanks for your service!
Old 11-12-2017, 04:07 PM
Minnow

I just saw this page finally and figured why not. Always good to go fishing and meet new folks.

I used to be a fly fishing outfitter out here for twenty years and did a lot of the 'official' WW trips and the like but really if just regular fishermen would take a disabled vet out now and again even more would be accomplished IMO.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2017, 08:09 AM
Keeper

Default Thank you sir!

Just wanted to say thank you to you for thinking to do this.

I work in a hospital and encounter ill, hurting, dying, confused or sad elderly every day. I learned early to try to find the "person" behind the illness, and I have been purposeful in bringing up "fishing" and "backwoods adventures" as I do the work with the patient that I need to do. Very rarely do these topics not illicit thoughts of very good times and I see a twinkle in an eye where there once was not.
Old 11-19-2017, 09:01 AM
Wallhanger

PM your address so I can send a donation for your worthy cause
Old 11-20-2017, 11:25 AM
Minnow

Quote:
Originally Posted by gofishwalleye View Post
PM your address so I can send a donation for your worthy cause