Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
anyone running a camera thru their lowrance? - Page 2 - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-22-2017, 09:45 PM
Minnie Man's Avatar
Minnie Man Minnie Man is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 452
Default

HDS 9 gen 2.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Ranger Reata 1850LS
2016 Yamaha F175
2018 Chevy Crew 6.2
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Old 04-23-2017, 06:57 AM
buckwheatNY's Avatar
buckwheatNY buckwheatNY is offline
Slot Fish
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Syracuse NY
Posts: 122
Default

Have HDS GEN 2 also. Can I hook up a GOPRO thru it??
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-23-2017, 09:02 AM
Minnie Man's Avatar
Minnie Man Minnie Man is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 452
Default

Main thing is to get a yellow video out RCA jack. Like on your tv before HDMI cable was popular.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Ranger Reata 1850LS
2016 Yamaha F175
2018 Chevy Crew 6.2
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #14  
Old 04-23-2017, 10:54 AM
Sasch Sasch is offline
Minnow
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 33
Default

There are solutions on the market that make it possible: https://www.eyeofmineactioncameras.c...ctCode=EUVH32D
But it is nearly impossible to point into the direction you want to look at with a GoPro unless you use a pole or attach it to a Downrigger.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-23-2017, 02:03 PM
Minn guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Can you record the camera video to the memory card in the Lowrance to view later? Or just take screen shots.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-23-2017, 02:16 PM
Sasch Sasch is offline
Minnow
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 33
Default

No possibility to record, only screenshots.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-24-2017, 07:01 PM
TomP.'s Avatar
TomP. TomP. is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: .
Posts: 2,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minnie Man View Post
HDS 9 gen 2.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
Thank You I may do some digging around to see what I can find.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-25-2017, 01:07 PM
vhecs vhecs is offline
Minnow
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Default Check out my Aquavu 760C install!

I have the Aquavu 760c going thru my HDS 9 Gen3 unit. Check out these two videos!

Unboxing
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzNCZv3iulc

Post Install
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OdRpp1HjC9U
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-28-2019, 07:52 PM
RipplinWater RipplinWater is offline
Minnow
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 23
Default

So it appears you can do a split screen with Sonar on one side and aqua vu on other? Can you do down scan and aqua vu?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.