Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Buying from out of state dealer - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Boats

Old 11-26-2020, 07:59 PM
Minnow

Default Buying from out of state dealer

I’m new to freshwater fishing and have been looking for a boat to use on the lakes in Colorado, Wyoming and Nebraska. I’m a long-time saltwater fisherman and I’ve recently relocated to Colorado. After much research, I’ve decided on a Yar-Craft 219, but all the dealers are 6-12 hours drive from me. The best dealer in my area is mostly a Ranger dealer for glass boats.

Would it be a mistake to buy a new boat from a dealer so far away? The boat will have Merc motors, so local engine service won’t be an issue.

Thanks for the advice.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-26-2020, 08:55 PM
Wallhanger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rburtoncpa View Post
I’m new to freshwater fishing and have been looking for a boat to use on the lakes in Colorado, Wyoming and Nebraska. I’m a long-time saltwater fisherman and I’ve recently relocated to Colorado. After much research, I’ve decided on a Yar-Craft 219, but all the dealers are 6-12 hours drive from me. The best dealer in my area is mostly a Ranger dealer for glass boats.

Would it be a mistake to buy a new boat from a dealer so far away? The boat will have Merc motors, so local engine service won’t be an issue.

Thanks for the advice.