Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
2016 Impact 1875 150 4S prop - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Motors and Props

Old 08-22-2019, 08:27 AM
Minnow

Default 2016 Impact 1875 150 4S prop

First, introduction - I just purchased a used 2016 Impact 1875 in great condition with a 150XL factory setup with 19p aluminum prop. The boat will be used for fishing small lakes with my young boys in Oklahoma. I am new to Walleyecentral because I looked online and it looks like this is a very active forum with lots of Lund owners.

I ran the boat in about 90-95 degrees air temp and it turned 5100-5200 RPM wide open (according to the factory analog tach in console), and reached 44mph according to GPS SoG. There were two people on board plus MK terrova, 3 batteries, and maybe 40-50lbs of gear, half tank of fuel. The hole shot is great and the boat jumps up on plane in 3 seconds give or take, without a lot of bow lift. According to the in dash trim gauge I can trim the motor up about 1/4 before I start hearing ventilation and the boat handling deteriorates significantly. The motor is mounted all the way down (top hole).

I ordered a Mercury Vessel View Mobile since I don't have smart craft guages.

I would like to get a SS prop, and from reading all the posts here it seems that a 19p Tempest Plus is the popular choice for this boat / motor combination. Just want to double check with you all that have experience before I drop $600+ on a new prop. I don't know a dealer that will let me try before I buy.

Any advice welcomed! Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-22-2019, 02:23 PM
Keeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Okfisherdude View Post