Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
What is the difference between Elite Ti2 and FS? - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Boats, Motors, Electronics and Trailers > Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2021, 08:28 AM
Floatingduck Floatingduck is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA.
Posts: 261
Smile What is the difference between Elite Ti2 and FS?

Anyone know the difference? From what I can find it looks like the FS can now be networked by Ethernet. Are there any other differences?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-09-2021, 08:59 AM
Waxy Waxy is online now
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Calgary AB Canada
Posts: 2,710
Default

From what I've been able to gather, the Elite TI2 was basically an HDS Gen 2 Touch, the Elite FS is an HDS Gen 3 equivalent.

The basics are all the same - Touch screens, 2D, SI, DI, Fish Reveal, live mapping, etc...

The FS has much better screen quality - brighter, sharper, less glare/better viewing angles, all glass, better color definition, etc..., a little more computing power, and much better built in mapping, but by far the biggest difference is the addition of full ethernet networking. Lowrance has never offered that on the Elite series before, it's a pretty huge upgrade.

Waxy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2021, 09:08 AM
Hawker's Avatar
Hawker Hawker is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA.
Posts: 3,751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
From what I've been able to gather, the Elite TI2 was basically an HDS Gen 2 Touch, the Elite FS is an HDS Gen 3 equivalent.

The basics are all the same - Touch screens, 2D, SI, DI, Fish Reveal, live mapping, etc...

The FS has much better screen quality - brighter, sharper, less glare/better viewing angles, all glass, better color definition, etc..., a little more computing power, and much better built in mapping, but by far the biggest difference is the addition of full ethernet networking. Lowrance has never offered that on the Elite series before, it's a pretty huge upgrade.

Waxy
Not to mention the pinch to zoom in/out feature and being able to utilize the Active Target 😁
__________________
Steve "Hawker" King

In remembrance of those that gave the "Ultimate" Sacrifice!

"Non Sibi Sed Patriae"
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 02-09-2021, 09:09 AM
ozarkeyes ozarkeyes is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,786
Default

Ethernet yes, which allows network connectivity to HDS Live and Carbons too, is compatible with the ActiveTarget live sonar, has the new enhanced Contour+ maps of US and Canada both inland lakes and coastal waters. High resolution flat glass screen. Same size as the HDS Live 7 and 9 units means it uses the same gimbal mount.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2021, 01:58 PM
Mtfish Mtfish is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 171
Default

I don't mean to hijack this thread. But will the FS/HDI gimbal mount holes line up with the ti2 gimbal mount holes? I really don't want to drill new holes in my console.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
elite fs , elite ti2 , lowrance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.