Home   |  Message Board   |  Information   |  Classifieds   |  Features   |  Video  |  Boat Reviews  |  Boat DIY
Black out titles on drop down menu? - Walleye Message Central
Walleye Message Central

Go Back   Walleye Message Central > Complaint Department > Walleye Central Complaints, Kudos, Suggestions Etc...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2010, 01:41 PM
stinkycat stinkycat is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North Central Minnesota
Posts: 2,018
Default Black out titles on drop down menu?

I have noticed that the titles for the top drop down menus are blacked out once I click on them.... Home,Message Board, Information......, I am using a MacBook Pro and have reset my browser which fixes the problem until I click on the drop down menu again and then it is blacked out. Any thoughts for a fix?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-11-2010, 06:11 PM
MikeV's Avatar
MikeV MikeV is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 501
Default

Same here on home computer, new Sony lap top. Work computer is fine it's an HP.

Last edited by MikeV; 11-11-2010 at 10:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2010, 06:45 PM
Jimmy Jig's Avatar
Jimmy Jig Jimmy Jig is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Spencer, IA, USA.
Posts: 1,905
Default

Mine do not black out...Dell Computer
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 11-11-2010, 06:49 PM
IdahoGuy's Avatar
IdahoGuy IdahoGuy is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mackay, Idaho.
Posts: 426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stinkycat View Post
I have noticed that the titles for the top drop down menus are blacked out once I click on them.... Home,Message Board, Information......, I am using a MacBook Pro and have reset my browser which fixes the problem until I click on the drop down menu again and then it is blacked out. Any thoughts for a fix?

Thanks!
OH NO....that's the blacked out menu virus! Ok.....just messin with ya.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2010, 07:15 PM
BCLII BCLII is offline
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: MN/AZ
Posts: 1,784
Default

Mine also do not black out! Dell too!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2010, 07:21 PM
rebs's Avatar
rebs rebs is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Niagara Falls, New York, USA.
Posts: 7,587
Default

mine do not black out on my HP computer
__________________
We'll see you on the water

Rebs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2010, 08:02 PM
Mine too
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Mine does it too -- MacBook -- must be a Mac thing?
Ask IMac guy he's usually on top of Mac things.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2010, 05:25 AM
eyedoktr eyedoktr is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Webster, NY, America.
Posts: 2,424
Default

I never paid any attention but now that you mention it, mine are blacked out too. Everything still works fine so no big deal to me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-12-2010, 08:24 AM
bfish bfish is online now
Wallhanger
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SE TN
Posts: 1,022
Default

macbook here, and yes they are blacked out for me too.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-12-2010, 10:11 AM
Sparkyd Sparkyd is offline
Keeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central Ia
Posts: 197
Default

Mine does it also. Older MAC still running Tiger OS.

Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.